The purpose of this functionality is to allow users to have better control over their data page layouts per application via adding different data layouts, as well as better control over the layouts and data page that is visible to their users when they are the controlling party.
Layouts can be managed by Data Layout button in the Data Page.
This button is visible only if the user has Data Layout claim. Note that you have the rights automatically for your own workspaces. On the other hand, invited users should have the correct rights to see and use Data Layout feature. You can reach the specific claim under Application rights in either Edit User or Edit Template pages.
Save Layout as New
You can save a new layout with Save Layout as New command. Once saved and selected you will be able navigate between saved layouts and manage them.
When clicked Save Layout as New command pops up a dialog with Text and Set as default layout options.
- Text: The name of the layout
- Set as default layout: Set the layout as your active layout.
Note: Save Layout as New command is visible only if the user has Data Page Edit Mode claim.
Save Layout command allows you to change your active layout’s name.
- Users: Select the users you want your layout to be applied.
- Templates: Select the identity templates you want your layout to be applied.
- Set as default layout: Set the layout as target users’ active layout.
This feature is useful when you want to determine which information each user can see. A common scenario is to create a layout that includes only fields a certain user can see without giving Data Layout claim. By this approach, the user cannot see which shouldn’t be seen.
Simply click Delete Layout button to delete the active layout. Be warned that, the layout will be deleted from any applied user as well.