How to prevent users editing the same record
To prevent users editing the same record;
- Go ‘Applications’ module,
- Enable ‘Record Locking’ feature.
- Record Locking essentially gives the users exclusive rights to the record they are actively editing. When a users opens a record and starts editing the record will be locked for other users.
- After that point, if a record is locked, admin-level users will see a padlock icon next to that record, and be able to unlock the record by pressing this button.